High school special education courses are designed to provide students with disabilities with individualized instruction in English, Math, Science, Social Studies, and Vocational Programs. These courses are designed to meet the Individualized Education Program (I.E.P.) needs of students with disabilities and to provide credits toward graduation.

Click here for course information

Faculty:

Ms. Stefanie Dubose Special Education sdubose@aacps.org
Ms Beth Bogard Teacher - Special Education bbogard@aacps.org
Ms. Patti Boyles Teacher - Special Education, 504 Coordinator pboyles@aacps.org
Ms. Heidi Clyborne Teacher - Special Education Department Chair, CRP hclyborne@aacps.org
Mr. Randall Curtin Teacher - Special Education RCURTIN@AACPS.org
Ms. Peggy Dombrauskas Teacher - Special Education pdombrauskas@aacps.org
Mr. John Hall Teacher - Special Education jbhall@aacps.org
Mr. James Henthorn Teacher - Special Education jhhenthorn@aacps.org
Mrs. Stephanie Owens Teacher - Special Education sdowens@AACPS.org
Ms. Nicole Johnston Teacher - Special Education NJOHNSTON@AACPS.org
Ms. Leslie Levitt Teacher - Special Education lalevitt@aacps.org
Ms. Heather Maillett Teacher - Special Education hmaillett@aacps.org
Mrs. Brianne McGinnis Teacher - Math bmcginnis@AACPS.org
Ms. Jennifer Rodkey Teacher - Special Education JRODKEY@AACPS.org
Ms. Lois Shaw Teacher - Special Education lrshaw@aacps.org
Mrs. Marsha Thompson Teacher - Special Education Department Chair msthompson@aacps.org

Staff:

Ms. Deborah Buettner Teaching Assistant - Special Education dbuettner@aacps.org
Ms. Marcia Burton Teaching Assistant - Special Education mburton@aacps.org
Ms. Natasha White Teaching Assistant - Special Education nawhite2@aacps.org